Hennepin Technical College (HTC) and South Central College (SCC) have announced they will collaborate to offer SCC’s paramedic program at HTC’s Eden Prairie campus beginning in spring 2012.

The collaboration between HTC, with campuses in Brooklyn Park and Eden Prairie, and SCC, which has campuses in Faribault and North Mankato, marks the first time there will be a portal in western Hennepin County for students interested in pursuing paramedic training. SCC will continue to offer the complete two-year program at North Mankato, while adding the option for individuals to complete the first year of the program at HTC, then transfer to SCC to complete their studies. SCC has assisted HTC in developing this advanced curriculum and the best delivery methods.

“This program will continue HTC’s tradition of supporting the technical needs of emergency responders and the changing needs of the emergency services industry,” said Joe Mulford, dean of HTC’s Advanced Center for Emergency Services (A.C.E.S.). “South Central College’s paramedic program is well respected and we are excited to work with them.”

For information about the program, contact Chris Schultz, HTC EMS instructor, at (952) 995-1320 or chris.schultz@hennepintech.edu

About Hennepin Technical College
Hennepin Technical College is Minnesota’s largest technical college, serving more than 10,000 students at campuses in Brooklyn Park and Eden Prairie. HTC offers more than 45 programs of study, leading to certificates, diplomas, an
Associate of Applied Science (A.A.S.) or Associate of Science (A.S.) degree. The college offers many evening, weekend, and online courses. In addition, cutting-edge continuing education is available through HTC’s Customized Training Services. To learn more, visit www.hennepintech.edu or call (952) 995-1300.

About South Central College
South Central College (www.southcentral.edu) is a comprehensive community and technical college with campuses in Faribault and North Mankato. The college provides an Associate in Arts degree in liberal arts and sciences that allows students to take the first two years of a bachelor's degree, in addition to more than 50 career and professional majors.

HTC and SCC are members of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities system of 31 community and technical colleges and universities serving more than 420,000 students across the state.

Last updated by jlaabs : 2012-01-30 04:49:01